Skip to content
NFL Releases 2010s All-Decade Team

NFL Releases 2010s All-Decade Team

Just because there aren't any sports being played right now doesn't mean fans won't have anything to discuss. The NFL and Pro Football Hall of Fame announced earlier today the players on the 2010s All-Decade Team. And while the usual suspects were nominated to the team, there a few notable snubs.

Overall there were eight players who were unanimous selections, including Tom Brady. The former New England Patriots star was also part of the 2000s All-Decade Team, a nod to Brady's continued level of excellence during his lengthy career.

The other unanimous selection players will almost certainly join Brady in the Pro Football Hall of Fame eventually and are for the most part, still active heading into the new decade. Football fans can still enjoy seeing Aaron Donald, Von Miller, Adrian Peterson, Justin Tucker and J.J. Watt play on Sundays while Joe Thomas and Marshal Yanda have stepped away from the NFL.

When looking at the list and the past decade, it's surprising to see the NFC West so well represented despite the lack of national exposure the teams often receive. Five of the last eight Super Bowls have featured a team from the NFC West and nearly every NFC West team featured multiple selections. The Seattle Seahawks lead the way for the division with five players selected, including three of the main focal points of the "Legion of Boom" defense and head coach Pete Carroll.

It should come as no surprise considering their dominant run, but the Patriots lead the entire field with eight players selected to the team. Surprisingly, head coach Bill Belichick is the only remaining member of the Patriots dynasty from the 2010s All-Decade Team.

Darren Sproles earned dual honors, being selected as both a punt returner and a flex player on offense. He becomes only the fourth player to be selected at multiple positions for an NFL All-Decades Team. It's a fitting selection as Sproles was a game-changer at multiple positions during his NFL run.

The full 2010s All-Decade Team is listed below with unanimous selections noted with an asterisk.


QB Tom Brady*
QB Aaron Rodgers
RB Frank Gore
RB Marshawn Lynch
RB LeSean McCoy
RB Adrian Peterson*
WR Antonio Brown
WR Larry Fitzgerald
WR Calvin Johnson
WR Julio Jones
FLEX Darren Sproles
TE Rob Gronkowski
TE Travis Kelce
OT Jason Peters
OT Tyron Smith
OT Joe Staley
OT Joe Thomas*
OG Jahri Evans
OG Logan Mankins
OG Zack Martin
OG Marshal Yanda*
C Alex Mack
C Maurkice Pouncey



DE Calais Campbell
DE Cameron Jordan
DE Julius Peppers
DE J.J. Watt*
DT Geno Atkins
DT Fletcher Cox
DT Aaron Donald*
DT Ndamukong Suh
LB Chandler Jones
LB Luke Kuechly
LB Khalil Mack
LB Von Miller*
LB Bobby Wagner
LB Patrick Willis
CB Patrick Peterson
CB Darrelle Revis
CB Richard Sherman
S Eric Berry
S Earl Thomas
S Eric Weddle
DB Chris Harris Jr.
DB Tyrann Mathieu


P Johnny Hekker
P Shane Lechler
K Stephen Gostkowski
K Justin Tucker*
PR Tyreek Hill
PR Darren Sproles
KR Devin Hester
KR Cordarrelle Patterson


Bill Belichick
Pete Carroll

* denotes unanimous selection

(Cover photo via Tom Brady's Facebook)

Previous article NFL Top 100: 100 - 50 Revisited

Leave a comment

Comments must be approved before appearing

* Required fields